MCAC Athletic Administration Contacts

         

Anoka-Ramsey Community College

 David Alto

 Athletic Director / Softball Coach  

       Ph:1.763.433.1843     David.Alto@anokaramsey.edu 

Central Lakes College

James Russell

Athletic Director / Men's Basketball Coach   

    Ph:1.218.855.8213 jrussell@clcmn.edu 

Dakota College-Bottineau 

Danny Davis

Athletic Director / Head Football Coach

    Ph: 1.701.228.5451 danny.davis@dakotacollege.edu

Fond du Lac Tribal &

Community College

Laura Sylvester

Athletic Director / Head Coach, VB & WBB 

   Ph: 1.218-879-0822   lsylvester@fdltcc.edu   

Hibbing Community College

Mike Flaten

Athletic Director 

   Ph:1.218.262.6749  mikeflaten@hibbing.edu 

Itasca Community College

Leslie Reed

Women's Athletic Director/Volleyball Coach 

Justin Lamppa

Men's Athletic Director/Baseball Coach

 

Ph: 1.218.322.2399

 

Ph: 1.218.322.2394

leslie.reed@itascacc.edu 

 

 Justin.Lamppa@itascacc.edu   

Lake Superior College

Keith Turner

Director of Advising

   Ph: 1.218.733.6940  keith.turner@lsc.edu   

Mesabi Range College

 

Jojo Scott

Athletic Director / Volleyball Coach 

   Ph: 1.218.749.0325 j.scott@mesabirange.edu 

Minnesota State-Fergus Falls

Steve King

Athletic Director / Softball Coach

 

Jason Retzlaff 

Athletic Director / Golf Coach

 

Ph: 1.218.736.1648

 

Ph:1.218.736.1618    

steve.king@minnesota.edu 

 

jason.retzlaff@minnesota.edu 

Minnesota West Community &

Technical College 

Rosalie Hayenga

Athletic Director/Women's  Basketball Coach

Robert Purcell

Athletic Director               

 

Ph: 1.507.372.3488                      

Ph: 1.507.372.3485

 rosalie.hayenga@mnwest.edu                     

robert.purcell@mnwest.edu 

 

North Dakota State College of Science

Stu Engen

Athletic Director/Men's Basketball Coach 

   Ph: 1.701.671.2446   Stuart.Engen@ndscs.edu  

 

Northland Community & Technical College

Mike Curfman

Athletic Director

Paul Peterson

Athletic Coordinator/Softball Coach  

 

 Ph: 1.218.683.8565

 

Ph: 1.218.683.8556

Mike.Curfman@northlandcollege.edu 

 

Paul.Peterson@northlandcollege.edu 

 

Rainy River Community College

Mel Millerbernd

Athletic Director / Volleyball Coach 

Bill Engel 

Athletic Director, Baseball 

   Ph: 1.218.285.2240   mel.millerbernd@rainyriver.edu  

 

 Ridgewater College

Todd Thorstad

Athletic Director

   Ph: 1.320.222.5572  todd.thorstad@ridgewater.edu 

 

 Riverland Community College

Helen Jahr

Women's Athletic Director/Volleyball Coach

 

Douglas Waldner

Men's Athletic Director/Women's Basketball Coach 

 

 Ph: 1.507.433.0527

Ph: 1.507.433.0814  

Helen.Jahr@Riverland.edu  

 

Douglas.Waldner@riverland.edu 

 

 

Rochester Community & Technical College

Mike Lester

Athletic Director

Amber Zitzow

Athletic Coordinator/Volleyball Coach 

 

1.507.285.7254 

1.507.358.0296

 mike.lester@rctc.edu 

amber.zitzow@rctc.edu 

 

St. Cloud Technical & Community College

Missy Majerus 

Director of Campus Life 

 

Nate Hiestand

Assistant Athletic Director 

 

Ph:1.320.308.5922 

 

Ph:1.320.308.5009

mmajerus@sctcc.edu 

 

nhiestand@sctcc.edu 

 

Vermilion Community College

Paul McDonald

Athletic Director/ Men's Basketball Coach 

   Ph:1.218.235.2190   paul.mcdonald@vcc.edu

 

Western Technical College

 Dave Fish

Athletic Director

   Ph:1.608.785.9442   fishd@westerntc.edu 

 

 

Minnesota College Athletic Conference

Rochester Community & Technical College

Plaza Hall, #432

851 30th Ave SE, Rochester MN 55904

Peter Watkins, Executive Director

Web: www.mcacsports.org     Email: Peter.Watkins@Anokaramsey.edu   Phone: 1-331-222-6959